LONG ISLAND BULLETIN BOARD

Sachem Unspun - A site devoted to registered voters in the Sachem School District.
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:17 pm

All times are UTC + 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:38 am 

Hello. My name is David Rubin. I am running for Farmingville Fire Commissioner. I have seen a lot of questions here, wondering who I am, so I wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. I have worked in emergency services for over 15 years, for various local fire departments. I have been a resident of Farmingville, along with my wife and children, for almost 7 years. While I have the utmost respect for volunteer firefighters, I am not one. So, why am I running? I want to ensure that tax dollars are spent wisely and properly. I want to make sure that things are done the ‘right way’, not the corrupt way.

There has been talk of me being ‘a puppet of Steve Curtin’. I do consider Steve a friend and ally. However, I am certainly not a puppet. I have chosen to run for commissioner because I want to see positive change for Farmingville, and believe that I can help make that happen. Status quo is no longer acceptable to me, and should not be to you, the homeowner and taxpayer, either.